The Board has put in place a Technical Advisory Committee to deal with matters concerning or related to genetic modification of organisms, and carry out risk assessment and audit of application at the request of the board, among others. Below is the list of the members:


                                                REGULATORY INSTITUTIONS

1. Molecular Biology Dr. Godwin Amenorpe GAEC-BNARI, Kwabenya, Accra, 0543456066
2. Biochemistry Dr. Yaa Difie Osei (Chairman) Scientist 0208167762
3. Entomology Prof. J. N. Ayertey (Entomologist) Scientist 0244361313
4. Social Science (Female) Dr. Esther Wahaga Social Scientist 0509039794
5. Social Science (Male) Dr. Richard Ameyaw Ampadu Male Social Scientist

6. Cross Border regulation Prince Wiafe Ghana Revenue Authority

7. Environmental Biosafety Joseph Edmund


Environmental Protection Agency, Accra 0501301396
8. Food Safety Mrs. Nana Akua Yeboah Food and Drugs Authority 0240839406
9. Animal Biosafety Dickson Antugah Veterinary Services Directorate 0275107800
10. Phytosanitory Mrs. Hannah Nuamah Plant Protection and Regulatory Directorate  020 737 6599


11. Entomology Dr. David Wilson Zoology Dept. University of Ghana 0246545351
12. Agronomy Prof. J. Ofosu-Anim (Agronomist) Dept. of Crop Sci. Univeresity of Ghana 0244717621
13. Agronomy Dr. Harry Mensah Amoatey GAEC-BNARI, Kwabenya, Accra 0269547856