The Biosafety Law has put in place an Appeals Tribunal to deal with matters regarding refusal of the Board to grant an approval, unwarranted revocation of permit, or suspension/revision of an approval. In such instances, any aggrieved person is to seek redress at the Tribunal.

Below is the list of the members:



1. Prof. Kwame Offei


Former Head of Biotechnology Center and currently Pro Vice  Chancellor University of Ghana
2. Mad. Grace Issahaque


Lawyer -Registrar General’s Department


3. Mrs. Dinah Brandful


Former Head of Customs Laboratory, food biotechnologist/biosafety expert
4. Prof Albert Quainoo


Lecturer – University of Development Studies; molecular biologist/biosafety expert




Prof. Peter Twumasi


Executive Director

National Sport Authority (Biochemist/food scientist and biosafety expert)